Принятие срочных мер по борьбе с изменением климата и его последствиями

В ИСО разработан ряд стандартов, которые играют важную роль в вопросах изменения климата, помогая контролировать его изменения, оценки количества выбросов парниковых газов и поощрения передовых практик в области экологического менеджмента.

Ярким примером является серия стандартов ISO 14000 на системы экологического менеджмента, содержащая практические инструменты для организаций по урегулированию воздействия на окружающую среду. Серия стандартов включает в себя наиболее широко распространенный стандарт ISO 14001, Системы экологического менеджмента. Требования и руководство по применению, который содержит общие основы, принципы проведения проверок, коммуникационную политику, маркировку, анализ жизненного цикла и методы смягчения и адаптации к изменению климата.

Согласованная с содержанием Протокола по парниковым газам (ПГ) и совместимая с большинством программ, серия стандартов ISO 14064 содержит критерии для количественного определения, мониторинга и оценки выбросов парниковых газов, в то время как в технических спецификациях ISO/TS 14067 (в настоящее время находятся на стадии пересмотра) содержатся принципы, требования и руководства для измерения и определения углеродного следа. Стандарты в этой области деятельности включают ISO 14080, который будет основой для разработки согласованных, сопоставимых и улучшенных методологий в борьбе с изменениями климата. Также разработано Руководство ИСО 84, Решение проблем изменения климата в стандартах, целью которого является привлечение внимания к разработке стандартов в данной области деятельности.

Узнайте больше

ISO and climate change
An overview of how ISO standards can help organizations adapt to and mitigate climate change impacts.
#environmental
standards
ISO standards provide practical tools for protecting out most valuable resources.

ЦУР 13 в новостях

Clare Naden от
Five top ways of using water to fight climate change on World Water Day
Water is one of the world’s most powerful weapons against climate change. Without it, we would have no natural protection such as wetlands, mangroves and peatlands to protect us from flooding and erosion or capture carbon emissions. We can all do our bit to better manage water and support this year’s …
Liz Gasiorowski от
О том, как рассчитать экономическую ценность окружающей среды в новом стандарте ИСО
Как организация оценивает зависимость, которую она имеет от окружающей среды? Существует много информации о том, что делает устойчивые стратегии умнее, но очень мало данных. Новый стандарт ИСО содержит ответы на данные вопросы.
Katie Bird от
Новый проект стандарта поможет оценить воздействие на климат расширенной классификации выбросов
В настоящее время эксперты встречаются для обсуждения нового стандарта ИСО, который поможет оценить воздействие на климат веществ, которые до сих пор не подвергались количественной оценке.
Clare Naden от
Опубликован первый международный стандарт, оценивающий влияние от изменения климата
Когда некоторые из крупнейших мировых компаний оценивают климатические риски для своего бизнеса почти в один триллион долларов, влияние на изменение климата нельзя игнорировать. Бизнес должен адаптироваться к изменяющейся ситуации, и новый международный стандарт был разработан в целях решения данной …

Take urgent action to combat climate change and its impacts

ISO has a number of standards that play an essential role in the climate agenda, helping to monitor climate change, quantify greenhouse gas emissions and promote good practice in environmental management.

One notable example is the ISO 14000 family of standards for environmental management systems, which details practical tools for organizations to manage the impact of their activities on the environment. This suite of standards, which includes one of ISO’s most widely used standards – ISO 14001, Environmental management systems – Requirements with guidance for use, covers overall frameworks, audits, communications, labelling, life-cycle analysis and methods to mitigate and adapt to climate change.

Aligned with the Greenhouse Gas (GHG) Protocol and compatible with most GHG programmes, the ISO 14064 series gives specifications for the quantification, monitoring and validation/verification of greenhouse gas emissions, while ISO 14067 specifies the principles, requirements and guidelines for quantifying and reporting the carbon footprint of products. Other standards in this area include ISO 14080, which gives organizations a framework to develop consistent, comparable and improved methodologies in the fight against climate change, and future ISO Guide 84, Guidelines for addressing climate change in standards, which is aimed at those involved in standards development. 

Discover more

ISO and climate change
An overview of how ISO standards can help organizations adapt to and mitigate climate change impacts.
#environmental
standards
ISO standards provide practical tools for protecting out most valuable resources.

SDG 13 in the news

By Clare Naden on
Five top ways of using water to fight climate change on World Water Day
Water is one of the world’s most powerful weapons against climate change. Without it, we would have no natural protection such as wetlands, mangroves and peatlands to protect us from flooding and erosion or capture carbon emissions. We can all do our bit to better manage water and support this year’s …
By Liz Gasiorowski on
Calculating the value of the environment with new ISO standard
How does an organization value the dependencies it has on the environment? There’s a lot of information on what makes smarter sustainable strategies, but very little data. Now a new ISO standard provides the answers.
By Katie Bird on
New draft standard will help quantify climate impacts of an expanded group of emissions
Experts are currently meeting to discuss a new ISO standard that will help quantify the climate impacts of substances that up until now have not been easily quantifiable.
By Clare Naden on
Managing the impact of climate change: First International Standard for adaptation published
When some of the world’s biggest companies value climate risks to their businesses at nearly one trillion dollars, the impact of climate change cannot be ignored. Businesses need to adapt, and a new International Standard has just been developed to help.