ИСО – это некоммерческая, негосударственная организация, членами которой являются представители национальных органов по стандартизации из 165 стран.

Генеральная ассамблея и Совет занимаются определением стратегических целей ИСО. Ежедневная деятельность, направленная на реализацию поставленных целей, находится в ведении Центрального секретариата (Женева, Швейцария). Центральный секретариат находится под руководством Генерального секретаря.

ISO Statutes
Trilingual document in English, French and Russian, of the complete text of ISO Statutes.

Генеральная ассамблея

Генеральная ассамблея является высшим органом организации. В этом ежегодном заседании принимают участие члены организации и высшие должностные лица.

Совет ИСО

Совет ИСО берет на себя решение большинства вопросов, связанных с управлением. Заседания Совета проводятся дважды в год. В состав Совета входят 20 представителей из стран комитетов – членов ИСО председателей таких комитетов как CASCO, COPOLCO и DEVCO. При Совете существует ряд органов, обеспечивающих руководство и управление по конкретным вопросам.

  • Президентский комитет  консультирует Совет ИСО и контролирует исполнение принятых им и Генеральной ассамблеей решений;
  • CASCO – Комитет по оценке соответствия;
  • COPOLCO – Комитет ИСО по потребительской политике;
  • DEVCO – Комитет ИСО по вопросам развивающихся стран.
  • Council Standing Committees – Постоянные комитеты по финансовым вопросам и стратегической политике
  • Ad hoc Advisory Committees – Специальные консультативные группы

Членство в Совете открыто для всех комитетов-членов ИСО и в нем происходит ротация для того, чтобы представительство стран – членов сообщества было полным.

Техническое руководящее бюро (TMB)

Техническое руководящее бюро отвечает за общее руководство структурой технических комитетов, которые занимаются разработкой стандартов, и любые стратегические консультативные органы, созданные по техническим вопросам.

Организационная структура управления ИСО

 

Организационная структура управления ИСО

Члены ИСО

ИСО является глобальной сетью национальных органов по стандартизации, которые представляют Международную организацию по стандартизации в своей стране.

Существуют три категории членства. Они различаются уровнем доступа к электронным ресурсам ИСО и степенью влияния на систему ИСО. Это помогает учитывать различные потребности и возможности каждого члена.

Узнайте больше о членстве в ИСО.

Контакты

Если у Вас есть вопросы о членах ИСО или членстве, пожалуйста, свяжитесь с Памелой Тариф).

Principal officers

Please note: The figures in brackets show the year at the end of which the term of office expires.

Past Principal Officers of ISO

Eddy Njoroge
Эдди Ньороге

Президент ИСО
Кения
(2021)

ULRIKA FRANCKE
ULRIKA FRANCKE

ISO President-elect
Sweden
(2021)

Scott Steedman
Скотт Стидмен

Вице-президент ИСО (политика)
Великобритания
(2021)

Sauw Kook Choy
Соу Кук Чой
Вице-президент ИСО (технический менеджмент)

Singapore
(2020)
Mitsuo Matsumoto
Митсуо Матсумото

Вице-президент ИСО (финансы)
Япония
(2020)

Dominique Christin
Доминик Кристин

Казначей ИСО
Швейцария
(2021)

Sergio Mujica
Серхио Мухика
Генеральный секретарь (главный административный сотрудник)

Центральный секретариат ИСО

Партнеры

ИСО работает в тесном сотрудничестве с двумя другими международными организациями по разработке стандартов, Международной электротехнической комиссией (IEC) и Международным союзом электросвязи (ITU). В 2001 г. ИСО, IEC и ITU создали Всемирный союз по стандартизации (ВСС) в целях укрепления системы стандартов этих трех организаций. Кроме того ВСС также способствует принятию и применению стандартов, основанных на международном согласии, во всем мире.

Кроме того, ИСО взаимодействует со Всемирной торговой организацией (ВТО), которая высоко ценит вклад международных стандартов в устранение технических барьеров в торговле.

ИСО работает с партнерами из Организации Объединенных Наций (ООН). Например, ИСО сотрудничает со специализированными учреждениями ООН, которые занимаются техническим согласованием или оказывают техническую поддержку, а также с Экономическим и Социальным советом ООН (ECOSOS).

В общей сложности, ИСО сотрудничает с более чем 700 международными, региональными и национальными организациями. Эти организации принимают участие в процессе разработки стандартов, а также обмениваются опытом и лучшими практиками.

Как финансируется ИСО?

Члены ИСО платят взносы, которые покрывают эксплуатационные расходы Центрального секретариата. Взнос оплачивается каждым членом организации и рассчитывается исходя из валового национального дохода страны и данных о внешнеторговой статистике. Другим источником дохода Центрального секретариата является продажа стандартов.

Однако расходы на осуществление деятельности Центрального секретариата ИСО составляют лишь  около одной пятой части от расходов на функционирование всей системы ИСО. Другие расходы связаны со специальными проектами по разработке стандартов и с технической работой. Эти расходы оплачиваются членами комитета и предприятиями, которые направляют своих специалистов для участия в этой работе и оплачивают их командировочные расходы.

ISO Strategy 2030
The ISO Strategy 2030 outlines our vision and our mission for the next 10 years and a set of goals and priorities to help us get there. The three goals are stepping stones to our vision. We will focus on six priorities to achieve our goals and maximize our impact.
ISO President
Message from Eddy Njoroge, the ISO President 2020-2021
Annual Report 2019
The 2019 annual report includes our high-impact standards, production facts and figures and how we reached standards users around the world. The report also covers the journey that we took, together with our members, to further develop our new ISO Strategy 2021-2030.

ISO is an independent, non-governmental organization made up of members from the national standards bodies of 165 countries.

Our members play a vital role in how we operate, meeting once a year for a General Assembly that decides our strategic objectives. Our Central Secretariat in Geneva, Switzerland, coordinates the system and runs day-to-day operations, overseen by the Secretary-General.

ISO Statutes
Trilingual document in English, French and Russian, of the complete text of ISO Statutes.

The General Assembly

The General Assembly is the overarching organ and ultimate authority of the organization. It is an annual meeting attended by our members and our Principal Officers.

The ISO Council

The ISO Council is the core governance body of the organization and reports to the General Assembly. It meets three times a year and is made up of 20 member bodies, the ISO Officers and the Chairs of the Policy Development Committees CASCO, COPOLCO and DEVCO. The Council has direct responsibility over a number of bodies reporting to Council:

  • The President’s Committee advises Council on matters decided by Council.
  • Council Standing Committees address matters related to finance (CSC/FIN), strategy and policy (CSC/SP), nominations for governance positions (CSC/NOM), and have oversight over the organization’s governance practices (CSC/OVE).
  • Advisory groups provide advice on matters related to ISO’s commercial policy (CPAG) and information technology (ITSAG).
  • CASCO provides guidance on conformity assessment.
  • COPOLCO provides guidance on consumer issues.
  • DEVCO provides guidance on matters related to developing countries.

Membership to the Council is open to all member bodies and rotates to make sure it is representative of the members community.

Technical Management Board (TMB)

The management of the technical work is taken care of by the Technical Management Board, which reports to Council. This body is also responsible for the technical committees that lead standards development and any strategic advisory boards created on technical matters.

ISO Governance structure

 

ISO governance structure

Membership

ISO is a network of national standards bodies that represent ISO in their country.

There are three member categories, each enjoying different levels of access and influence over the ISO system. This helps us to be inclusive while also recognizing the different needs and capacities of each member.

Read more about ISO membership.

Contact

If you have any questions about ISO members or becoming an ISO member, please contact our membership team.

Principal officers

Please note: The figures in brackets show the year at the end of which the term of office expires.

Past Principal Officers of ISO

Eddy Njoroge
Eddy Njoroge

ISO President
Kenya
(2021)

Scott Steedman
Scott Steedman

ISO Vice-President (policy)
United Kingdom
(2021)

Sauw Kook Choy
Sauw Kook Choy
ISO Vice-President (technical management)
Singapore
(2020)
Mitsuo Matsumoto
Mitsuo Matsumoto

ISO Vice-President (finance)
Japan
(2020)

Dominique Christin
Dominique Christin
ISO Treasurer
Switzerland
(2021)
Sergio Mujica
Sergio Mujica
ISO Secretary-General (Chief Executive Officer)
ISO Central Secretariat

Partners

We work closely with two other international standards development organizations, the International Electrotechnical Commission (IEC) and International Telecommunication Union (ITU). In 2001, ISO, IEC and ITU formed the World Standards Cooperation (WSC) in order to strengthen the standards systems of the three organizations. The WSC also promotes the adoption and implementation of international consensus-based standards worldwide.

In addition, we also have a close relationship with the World Trade Organization (WTO), which particularly appreciates the contribution of International Standards to reducing technical barriers to trade.

ISO also works with United Nations (UN) partners. For example, we liaise with UN specialized agencies that carry out technical harmonization or give technical assistance, including the UN Economic and Social Council (ECOSOC).

In total, ISO collaborates with over 700 international, regional and national organizations. These organizations take part in the standards development process as well as sharing expertise and best practices.

How is ISO financed?

Our national members pay subscriptions that meet the operational costs of the Central Secretariat. The subscription paid by each member is in proportion to the country’s gross national income and trade figures. Another source of revenue is the sale of standards.

However, the operations of ISO’s Central Secretariat represent only about one fifth of the cost of the system’s operation. Other costs are related to specific standards development projects and technical work. These costs are borne by member bodies and business organizations that allow their experts to participate and pay their travel expenses.

ISO Strategy 2016-2020
The ISO Strategy outlines our priorities for the next five years. It provides guidance and strategic direction, helping us to respond to a future where constant change will require us to continually improve the ISO system.
ISO President
Message from Eddy Njoroge, the ISO President 2020-2021
Annual Report 2019
2018 saw renewed emphasis on our strong network of ISO members that helps to make ISO standards more globally known. We also invested in the standards capabilities, the know-how and the talent to continue creating value for the international community.