• Secretariat: ANSI
  • Chairperson (until end 2019):
    Dr John C. Shideler
    Vice chairperson (until end 2017):
    Mr Leandri Kinabo
  • ISO Technical Programme Manager :
    Mr José Alcorta
    ISO Editorial Programme Manager :
    Mr Brian Stanton
  • Creation date: 1993


Standardization in the field of environmental performance evaluation in support of sustainability

Quick links


published ISO standards *

under the direct responsibility of ISO/TC 207/SC 4


ISO standards under development *

under the direct responsibility of ISO/TC 207/SC 4


Participating countries


Observing countries

* number includes updates

Reference Title Type
ISO/TC 207/SC 4/WG 4 Quantitative environmental information Working group *
ISO/TC 207/SC 4/WG 5 Environmental Technology Verification Working group *
ISO/TC 207/SC 4/WG 6 ISO 14063 revision Environmental communication Working group *

* The convener can be reached through the secretariat (See contact information below)

Liaison Committees to ISO/TC 207/SC 4

The committees below can access the documents of ISO/TC 207/SC 4 :

Reference Title ISO/IEC
IEC/TC 111 Environmental standardization for electrical and electronic products and systems IEC
ISO/CASCO Committee on conformity assessment ISO
Organizations in liaison
Acronym Title Liaison type
ANEC European Association for the Co-ordination of Consumer Representation in Standardization A
CEFIC European Chemical Industry Council A
EC - European Commission European Commission A
GEN Global Ecolabelling Network A
IAI - aluminium International Aluminium Institute A
IDF International Dairy Federation A
INEM International Network for Environmental Management A

ISO/TC 207/SC 4 - Secretariat

ANSI United States
American Society for Quality
600 North Plankinton Avenue
P.O. Box 3005
Milwaukee, WI 53203
United States

Secretariat direct:
Ms Jennifer Admussen
Tel: +1 414 274 2100