ISO 1083:1987

Spheroidal graphite cast iron -- Classification

This second edition cancels and replaces the first edition (ISO 1083:1976), in which only six grades of spheroidal graphite cast iron were defined. Defines nine grades of spheroidal graphite cast iron and their classification in two distinct categories (separately cast test samples and cast-on test samples, respectively). An annex gives a classification as a function of hardness.

General information

  • Current status : Withdrawn
    Publication date : 1987-10
  • Edition : 2
  • :
    ISO/TC 25
    Cast irons and pig irons
  • 77.080.10

Got a question?

Check out our FAQs

Customer care
+41 22 749 08 88

Opening hours:
Monday to Friday - 09:00-12:00, 14:00-17:00 (UTC+1)