Abstract Preview

ISO/IEC 21000-4:2007 specifies conformance points and conformance tests for different parts of ISO/IEC 21000. Based on the various conformance points, it is identified which requirements defined in ISO/IEC 21000 apply to those conformance points. The tests are developed to ascertain whether a particular artifact (such as a piece of software or hardware or a document) meets all the requirements for a specific conformance point or not.

ISO/IEC 21000-14:2007 specifies conformance points and tests for ISO/IEC 21000-2:2005, ISO/IEC 21000-3:2003, ISO/IEC 21000-4:2006, ISO/IEC 21000-4:2006/FPDAM 1, ISO/IEC 21000-5:2004, ISO/IEC 21000-5:2004/Amd.1:2007, ISO/IEC 21000-5:2004/FDAM 2, ISO/IEC 21000-7:2004, ISO/IEC 21000-7:2004/Amd.1:2006, ISO/IEC 21000-7:2004/FDAM 2, ISO/IEC 21000-9:2005, ISO/IEC 21000-10:2006, ISO/IEC 21000-10:2006/Amd.1:2006, ISO/IEC 21000-15:2006, ISO/IEC 21000-16:2005, and ISO/IEC 21000-17:2006.

General information

  • Status :  Published
    Publication date : 2007-12
  • Edition : 1
    Number of pages : 130
  • :
    ISO/IEC JTC 1/SC 29
    Coding of audio, picture, multimedia and hypermedia information
  • 35.040.40
    Coding of audio, video, multimedia and hypermedia information

Buy this standard

Format Language
  • CHF198

Got a question?

Check out our FAQs

Customer care
+41 22 749 08 88

Opening hours:
Monday to Friday - 09:00-12:00, 14:00-17:00 (UTC+1)

Keep up to date with ISO

Sign up to our newsletter for the latest news, views and product information.