Standardization & quality management

This course introduces the values of TQM, the models and the techniques. The models of TQM include the ISO 9000 family of standards and criteria of performance excellence: Deming Award, etc. All these are effective management systems (standards), which can be regarded as the foundation of effective quality management.



Criteria of performance excellence, ISO 9000, TQM

Additional information:

AuthorsXu, Jingyue (Renmin University of China)
First published / Last update: 2005 / 2011
Courses:Course for university students, Standardization & Quality Management.