ISO/IEC 21000-14:2007
Subscribe to updates

Information technology -- Multimedia framework (MPEG-21) -- Part 14: Conformance Testing

(Not available in French)

This standard was last reviewed and confirmed* in 2015.

*Therefore this version remains current


ISO/IEC 21000-4:2007 specifies conformance points and conformance tests for different parts of ISO/IEC 21000. Based on the various conformance points, it is identified which requirements defined in ISO/IEC 21000 apply to those conformance points. The tests are developed to ascertain whether a particular artifact (such as a piece of software or hardware or a document) meets all the requirements for a specific conformance point or not.

ISO/IEC 21000-14:2007 specifies conformance points and tests for ISO/IEC 21000-2:2005, ISO/IEC 21000-3:2003, ISO/IEC 21000-4:2006, ISO/IEC 21000-4:2006/FPDAM 1, ISO/IEC 21000-5:2004, ISO/IEC 21000-5:2004/Amd.1:2007, ISO/IEC 21000-5:2004/FDAM 2, ISO/IEC 21000-7:2004, ISO/IEC 21000-7:2004/Amd.1:2006, ISO/IEC 21000-7:2004/FDAM 2, ISO/IEC 21000-9:2005, ISO/IEC 21000-10:2006, ISO/IEC 21000-10:2006/Amd.1:2006, ISO/IEC 21000-15:2006, ISO/IEC 21000-16:2005, and ISO/IEC 21000-17:2006.


  • Document published on: 2007-12-15
    Edition: 1 (Monolingual) ICS: 35.040
    Status: Published Stage: 90.93 (2015-09-16)
    TC/SC: ISO/IEC JTC 1/SC 29 Number of Pages: 130
  • This standard has not been revised

  • No corrigenda or amendments available

Related standards

  • PDF

    This format preserves the paper layout, and is watermarked

  • EPUB

    This format allows documents to be read on tablets and smartphones


    Enhanced user-friendly colour PDF format


    See any updates made from previous versions at a glance


    Normally A4 size documents. Shipping costs apply


Swiss francs CHF 198

Add to basket

Got a question?

Check out our FAQs

Email customer services
or call us on +41 22 749 08 88
09:00 – 12:30, 14:00 – 17:00 (UTC+1).