Accueil

ISO 10957:2009
S'abonner aux mises à jour

Information et documentation -- Numéro international normalisé de la musique (ISMN)

Résumé

L'ISO 10957:2009 spécifie le numéro international normalisé de la musique (ISMN) qui est un moyen d'identifier de manière univoque les publications de musique imprimée. Elle spécifie l'attribution d'un ISMN unique à ces publications de façon à distinguer de toutes les autres une édition d'un titre ou une composante d'une édition. L'ISO 10957:2009 précise également la construction du Numéro international normalisé de la musique ainsi que son emplacement sur les publications musicales imprimées.

L'ISO 10957:2009 s'applique aux publications musicales imprimées. L'ISMN peut également servir à identifier les publications de musique imprimée produites sur d'autres supports qui font partie intégrante d'un tout (par exemple un enregistrement sonore qui, avec la musique constitue, forme un seul produit).

L'ISMN ne convient pas non plus à l'identification des documents produits sur d'autres supports qui sont diffusés séparément, tels les enregistrements sonores ou audiovisuels (comme les CD ou les DVD). Pour ces enregistrements, l'ISO 3901 (Code international normalisé des enregistrements) ou l'ISO 15706 (Numéro international normalisé d'oeuvre audiovisuelle) s'appliquent.

L'ISMN n'est pas non plus utilisé pour identifier les produits mêmes (CD ou DVD). À cet effet, le code EAN à 13 caractères peut être utilisé.

 

Format
  • PDF

    Ce format préserve la mise en page et comporte un filigrane

  • EPUB

    Ce format est lisible sur tablettes et smartphones

  • PDF COULEUR

    Format PDF en couleur plus commode à lire

  • PAPIER

    Généralement des documents en format A4. Frais d'expédition en sus

Langue
PDF
Papier

Francs suisses CHF 88

Ajouter au panier

Home

ISO 10957:2009
Subscribe to updates

Information and documentation -- International standard music number (ISMN)

This standard was last reviewed and confirmed* in 2015.

*Therefore this version remains current

Abstract

ISO 10957:2009 specifies the International standard music number (ISMN), which is a means of uniquely identifying editions of notated music. It specifies the assignment of a unique ISMN on such editions so as to distinguish one edition of a title or one separate component of an edition from all other editions. ISO 10957:2009 also specifies the construction of an ISMN and its location on editions of notated music.

ISO 10957:2009 is applicable to editions of notated music. The ISMN can also be used to identify editions of notated music that are presented with other media to form an integrated whole (e.g. an edition that, together with a sound recording, forms a single product).

The ISMN is not suitable for the identification of material in other media that are issued separately, such as sound or audiovisual products (e.g. CDs or DVDs), for which other standards such as ISO 3901 (International Standard Recording Code) and ISO 15706 (International Standard Audiovisual Number) are applicable.

The ISMN is not suitable for the identification of the products themselves (CDs or DVDs), for which the European article numbering (EAN) 13-digit bar code can be used.

 

Format
  • PDF

    This format preserves the paper layout, and is watermarked

  • EPUB

    This format allows documents to be read on tablets and smartphones

  • COLOUR PDF

    Enhanced user-friendly colour PDF format

  • REDLINE

    See any updates made from previous versions at a glance

  • PAPER

    Normally A4 size documents. Shipping costs apply

Language
PDF
Paper

Swiss francs CHF 88

Buy

Got a question?

Check out our FAQs

Email customer services
or call us on +41 22 749 08 88
09:00 – 12:30, 14:00 – 17:00 (UTC+1).