ISO members

We are a network of national standards bodies. Our members are the foremost standards organizations in their countries and there is only one member per country. Each member represents ISO in its country. Individuals or companies cannot become ISO members. Please see the list below for information about the ISO member in your country.

There are three member categories. Each enjoys a different level of access and influence over the ISO system. This helps us to be inclusive while also recognizing the different needs and capacity of each national standards body.

Find out more about ISO membership and benefits in the ISO Membership Manual. And, read more about how ISO supports developing countries in international standardization work.

Are you an ISO member?

More information for members can be found in the Members' Portal

ISO membership manual - Make the most of ISO!

ISO Membership Manual

Learn how to get the most out of ISO membership

ISO Members from 1947 to today

A historical record of ISO membership from its creation in 1947 to the present day

Are you using an old version of Internet Explorer?

This map may not be up to date because your browser does not support SVG graphics. In order to view SVG graphics, use Chrome, Firefox, or Internet Explorer 9 or later. If you have IE8, you can install the Adobe SVG Viewer
Country Acronym TC participation PDC participation
Albania DPS 5 3
Angola IANORQ 3 2
Bahamas BBSQ 4 1
Bhutan BSB 15 2
Bolivia, Plurinational State of IBNORCA 14 3
Brunei Darussalam ABCI 6 3
Burundi BBN 6 3
Cambodia ISC 7 1
Dominica DBOS 7 3
Dominican Republic INDOCAL 6 3
Eritrea ESI 4 1
Gambia TGSB 4 2
Georgia GEOSTM 6 2
Guatemala COGUANOR 5 2
Guyana GNBS 0 1
Haiti BHN 2 1
Honduras OHN 4 1
Hong Kong ITCHKSAR 247 2
Kyrgyzstan KYRGYZST 0 1
Lesotho LSQAS 3 1
Macao CPTTM 17 2
Madagascar BNM 1 1
Moldova, Republic of INS 44 3
Montenegro ISME 69 2
Mozambique INNOQ 8 3
Myanmar MSTRD 8 3
Nicaragua DNM 0 2
Niger DNPQM 0 1
Palestine, State of PSI 12 3
Papua New Guinea NISIT 4 1
Paraguay INTN 0 1
Seychelles SBS 20 2
Sierra Leone SLSB 5 2
Suriname SSB 2 2
Swaziland SWASA 13 3
Tajikistan TJKSTN 10 1
Turkmenistan MSST 5 2
Zambia ZABS 19 2