ISO 1083:1987
Subscribe to updates

Spheroidal graphite cast iron -- Classification

This standard has been revised by: ISO 1083:2004


This second edition cancels and replaces the first edition (ISO 1083:1976), in which only six grades of spheroidal graphite cast iron were defined. Defines nine grades of spheroidal graphite cast iron and their classification in two distinct categories (separately cast test samples and cast-on test samples, respectively). An annex gives a classification as a function of hardness.


Related standards

Got a question?

Check out our FAQs

Email Customer Care
or call us on +41 22 749 08 88
09:00 – 12:00, 14:00 – 17:00 (UTC+1).