Accueil

Érythrée (ESI)

Catégorie de Membre: Membre correspondant

Eritrean Standards Institution
171-P.1 House No. 9
P.O. Box 245
ER-Asmara



Tel: +291 1 122005
Fax: +291 1 120245
E-mail: eristand@tse.com.er

L'Eritrean Standards Institution (ESI) a été créé en 1995 aux termes du décret No 75/1995. L'institut est un organe autonome ayant une personnalité juridique distincte. L'ESI, unique organe responsable de la normalisation, de l'assurance qualité et de la métrologie, dont le siège est à Asmara, compte des filiales dans les ports de Massawa et Assab.

L'organisme faîtier de l'institution est le Bureau de la normalisation constitué de 11 membres issus de différents ministères et institutions ; le Ministre du commerce et de l'industrie est le Président du Conseil d'administration. Le Directeur général de l?ESI est membre et secrétaire du Bureau de la normalisation.

L?ESI a élaboré au total plus d'un millier de normes nationales (ES) dans différents secteurs de l'économie, de l'agriculture, des produits alimentaires, de la construction, de la chimie, de la mécanique, de l'ingénierie électrique. 446 de ces normes sont publiées, les autres étant en voie de publication.

Le programme d'assurance qualité et de certification de l?ESI est régi par le décret No 34/1997, qui définit les règles générales des systèmes de certification de l'ESI ainsi que les règles particulières d?un programme de certification. En vertu de ces systèmes, les fabricants ou fournisseurs de produits, processus ou services qui se conforment à des normes érythréennes pertinentes (ES) sont autorisés à utiliser la marque ESI qui est une marque de conformité aux normes ES ou un certificat de conformité. Cette marque ou certificat apporte au consommateur l'assurance qu?un produit ou processus satisfait aux exigences de la norme ES pertinente.

Conformément aux règlements relatifs aux poids et mesures stipulés dans le décret No 35 de 1997, l'ESI a entrepris des activités de métrologie légale, en particulier en ce qui concerne les balances commerciales, les poids, les mesures de longueur, les camions citernes, les remorques, les citernes enfouies ou non, les mesures volumétriques et les distributeurs de carburant dans le pays.

Participation aux travaux techniques

Participation TC 4
Participation PDC 1

Home

Eritrea (ESI)

Membership: Correspondent member

Eritrean Standards Institution
171-P.1 House No. 9
ER-Asmara



Tel: +291 1 122005
Fax: +291 1 120245
E-mail: eristand@tse.com.er

The Eritrean Standards Institution (ESI) was established in 1995 by Proclamation No. 75/1995. The Institution is an autonomous statutory Standardization body in Eritrea, having separate judicial personality. The Institution is the sole body for standardization, quality assurance and metrology. The Institution has its head office in Asmara and branch offices in the ports of Massawa and Assab.

The governing body of the Institution is the Standards Board, consisting of 11 members from different ministries and institutions; the Minister of Trade and Industry is the Chairman of the Board. The General Manager of the ESI is a member and secretary of the Standard Board.

The ESI has altogether developed over thousand national standards (ES) in different fields of economic activity, agriculture, food, building, chemical, mechanical and electrical engineering products, out of which 446 have been published and the others are in the pipeline for publication.

The Quality Assurance and certification operation of the ESI is governed by the "Standards Mark and Fee Regulations Legal Notice No. 34/1997", the general rules for the ESI certification system and specific rules of a certification scheme. Under these systems manufacturers or suppliers of products, processes or services that conform to relevant Eritrean Standards (ES) are granted permits to use the ESI standards mark, which is a mark of conformity to ES or a certificate of conformity. The mark or certificate is an assurance to the consumer that a product, process complies with the requirements of the relevant ES.

In accordance with the "Weights and Measures Regulations" issued under legal Notice No. 35 of 1997, the ESI has been undertaking legal metrology activities, particularly on commercial scales, weights, length measures, fuel trucks and trailers, underground and surface tankers, volumetric measures and fuel dispensers in the country.

Participation in the technical work

TC Participation 4
PDC Participation 1