Accueil

Dominique (DBOS)

Catégorie de Membre: Membre correspondant

Dominica Bureau of Standards
9 Great Marlborough Street
P.O. Box 1015
DM-Roseau



Tel: +1 767 448 1685
Fax: +1 767 449 9217
E-mail: info@dominicastandards.org
Web: www.dominicastandards.org

Le Dominica Bureau of Standards (DBOS), organisme national de normalisation créé en vertu de la loi sur la normalisation n° 4 de 1999, est un organisme de doit public sous la tutelle du Ministère du commerce, de l'industrie, de la consommation et des affaires étrangères. L'administration générale est assurée par un Conseil national de normalisation (NSC) constitué de 14 membres désignés par le Ministre.

Par ailleurs, de nombreuses personnes des services gouvernementaux et des ministères ainsi que du secteur privé participent à titre volontaire à l'effort national de normalisation dans le cadre des comités techniques et des groupes de travail.

Le Dominica Bureau of Standards élabore, tient à jour et encourage l'utilisation des normes pour améliorer le développement et le rendement industriel, promouvoir la santé et la sécurité des consommateurs, assurer la protection de l'environnement, la qualité des produits et denrées alimentaires, la qualité de vie des populations de l'île et la facilitation du commerce. Les normes sont élaborées pour répondre aux exigences du marché et sont fondées sur un consensus entre les parties intéréssées afin de garantir l'applicabilité la plus large possible des normes.

Participation aux travaux techniques

Participation TC 0
Participation PDC 3

Home

Dominica (DBOS)

Membership: Correspondent member

Dominica Bureau of Standards
9 Great Marlborough Street
P.O. Box 1015
DM-Roseau



Tel: +1 767 448 1685
Fax: +1 767 449 9217
E-mail: info@dominicastandards.org
Web: www.dominicastandards.org

The Dominica Bureau of Standards (DBOS) is the National Standards Body as mandated by Standards Act No. 4 of 1999. It is a statutory body under the aegis of the Ministry of Trade, Industry, Consumer and Diaspora Affairs and its general administration is guided by a 14 member National Standards Council (NSC) appointed by the Minister.

Additionally, many persons are drawn from government departments and ministries and the private sector to serve voluntarily on Standards Technical Commitees and Working Groups to assist with the National standardization effort.

The Dominica Bureau of Standards develops, establishes, maintains and promotes standards for improving industrial development, industrial efficiency, promoting the health and safety of consumers as well as protecting the environment, food and food products, the quality of life for the citizenry and the facilitation of trade. They are developed in response to market demand, and are based on consensus among the interested parties which ensures widespread applicability of the standards.

Participation in the technical work

TC Participation 6
PDC Participation 3