Accueil

Australie (SA)

Catégorie de Membre: Comité membre

Standards Australia
Level 10, The Exchange Centre 20 Bridge Street
AU-Sydney NSW 2000

Adresse postale:

GPO Box 476
AU-Sydney NSW 2001



Tel: +61 2 9237 6000
Fax: +61 2 9237 6010
E-mail: intsect@standards.org.au
Web: www.standards.org.au/

Webstore: www.standards.org.au/

Standards Australia est reconnu par le gouvernement du Commonwealth comme l'organisation faîtière de la normalisation en Australie. Organisation non gouvernementale sans but lucratif, SAI coordonne les activités de normalisation et facilite l'élaboration des normes australiennes® en travaillant avec le gouvernement, l'industrie et la société civile.

Par le bais de l'Accreditation Board for Standards Development Organisations (ABSDO), d'autres organisations élaboratrices de normes peuvent obtenir l'accréditation pour élaborer des normes australiennes. Standards Australia encourage aussi l'excellence en matière de conception et d'innovation avec son programme international, l'Australian International Design Awards.

Standards Australia répond aux besoins nationaux en matière de normes et de services associés conformes aux critères internationaux actuels, ce qui procure à l'Australie un avantage net.

Pour appuyer cet objectif, un Protocole d'accord (MoU) entre Standards Australia et le gouvernement du Commonwealth est en vigueur depuis 1988.

Standards Australia est également le membre pour l'Australie de l'Organisation internationale de normalisation (ISO), de la Commission électrotechnique internationale (CEI) et du Conseil international des sociétés de design industriel (ICSID), établissant ainsi un lien direct avec la scène internationale et créant d'autres gains d'efficacité pour l'élaboration des normes.

Standards Australia est une société à responsabilité limitée par garanties composée de 71 membres représentant des groupes intéressés à l'élaboration et à l'application des normes et des produits et services connexes.

Participation aux travaux techniques

Participation TC 429
Participation PDC 3

Home

Australia (SA)

Membership: Member body

Standards Australia
Level 10, The Exchange Centre 20 Bridge Street
AU-Sydney NSW 2000

Postal Address:

GPO Box 476
AU-Sydney NSW 2001



Tel: +61 2 9237 6000
Fax: +61 2 9237 6010
E-mail: intsect@standards.org.au
Web: www.standards.org.au/

Webstore: www.standards.org.au/

Standards Australia is recognised by the Commonwealth Government as the nation's peak Standards body. It is a not-for-profit, non-government organisation that coordinates standardization activities and facilitates the development of Australian Standards® by working with Government, industry and the community.

Through the Accreditation Board for Standards Development Organisations (ABSDO) other Standards Development Organisations can be accredited to develop Australian Standards. Additionally, excellence in design and innovation is promoted by Standards Australia through its Australian International Design Awards program.

Standards Australia meets national needs for contemporary, internationally aligned Standards and related services that deliver Net Benefit to Australia.

To support this objective, a Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) has existed between Standards Australia and the Commonwealth Government since 1988.

Standards Australia is also Australia's member of the International Organization for Standardization (ISO), the International Electrotechnical Commission (IEC) and the International Council of Societies of Industrial Design (ICSID), providing a direct link to the international arena and creating further standards development efficiencies.

Standards Australia is a company limited by guarantee, with 71 members representing groups interested in the development and application of standards and related products and services.

Participation in the technical work

TC Participation 426
PDC Participation 3